Our Team

Professor John Tyrer

Professor John Tyrer
Scientific Development Team

  • 1988-present Senior Lecturer, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Responsible for three research groups; Engineering Optical Metrology, Laser Safety, High Power Lasers.
  • Published over 75 refereed journal papers, 6 patents
  • Founder member of the Fringe Analysis Special Interest Group
  • Advisor to various government agencies
  • Working group member of the National Measurement System Policy Unit
Dr. Leon Lobo

Dr. Leon Lobo
Scientific Development Team

Group Leader, Quantum Standards Division, National Physical Laboratory. (The Group responsible for keeping Greenwich Mean Time accurate to within one second every 158 million years)


  • Multispectral imaging
  • Optical detection systems
  • Optical measurement systems
  • Optical NDT/condition monitoring
  • Laser shearography
  • High power laser material processing
  • Laser material processing monitoring & control systems
  • Laser generated fume
  • Laser safety
  • Machine vision
  • Mechatronics & robotics
  • Multispectral imaging system design and product development for high speed
  • In-vehicle occupancy counting
Kenneth Brown

Kenneth Brown
Founder, CEO & Lead Investor

  • Founder
  • Lead Investor